You are hereAbout Us / The Founders of the BLC

The Founders of the BLC

The Executive Council Members of the Burma Lawyers' Council, that formed on 19 October 1994, at Marnaplaw in the liberated area, are as follows:

  • U Thein Oo (Chairman)
  • U Aung Htoo (Secretary)
  • Mr. Philip Smyte (Member)
  • Saw Reginald Shwe (Member)
  • Khun Okka (Member)
  • U Maung maung Latt (Member)
  • Naing Pe Thein Zaw (Member)
  • U Khin Maung Win (Member)
  • U Win maung (Member)
  • U Myint Thein (Member)
  • U Myo Win (Member)